The DNL Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) by its members to support and run the operations of the League. Each committee member has delegated tasks of responsibility for the duration of their tenure of at least two years. The Committee are dedicated volunteers offering their personal time to support, develop, promote and enhance netball in Dubai in the best interest of the Dubai Netball League members aligned with the Constitution.

Please refer to Appendix 2 of the DNL Handbook for full Committee position descriptions.

Introducing your DNL Committee 2016/17

Chair women – Helen Foster, DNL member since 2014. DNL Umpire and Plays for Maestro division 3.


Vice Chair – Liz Chan-A-Sue has been part of Dubai Netball League since she arrived in Dubai 7 years ago.  She has played for a couple of teams in the league and InterGulf but is currently in her second season playing and umpiring for Cocoon.


Treasurer – Victoria Sole, DNL member since 2003. DNL Umpire and Plays for Pro Physique division 1.

Secretary – Stacey Baker, is in her second year of the Dubai Netball League and just started her second year in Dubai. Hailing from the west coast of Wales, with the ability to talk anyone into a coma and drink the best of them under the table. Currently a financial coordinator, being able to boast that I work in number 1 SZR, and have a mild addiction to spinning classes (although this could way more worth my while if my love of pasta and bread wasn’t also a thing).

+971 55 9728704

Fixtures and Umpires – Rachel Richardson, DNL member since 2015. Plays for Pro Physique division 1.

Tournaments Coordinator – Lydia Clohesy, DNL member since . Plays for Monviso Mavericks division 3.

Social Coordinator – Tania Kotze, DNL member since _. DNL umpire and plays with OF+C, division 2.

Social Coordinator – Jo Yates, DNL member since _. DNL umpire and plays with Cobone, division 1.

Media and Marketing – Nasriah Ishak-Lenstra, DNL member since 2013. Plays for Cocoon division 2.